Growth

dsc_5322Certain environments are more suited for growth than others.  Some are too harsh and inhospitable. Continuing education and the need for it is perpetual.  School shouldn’t be just K-12.  There is always more to learn.  We should nurture curiosity, exploration and self-expression.  The results would be astounding.

I signed up for NINE Continuing Education classes at Longwood Gardens this year.  Some were one time classes and some were series.  I still have a few left to go.  I may have gone a little overboard, but boy have I learned a lot and had some cool experiences. Last Friday and this Friday were two wonderful ones I will remember for a long time.  Today I got to don hip waders (which I think I need a pair in my life!) and hop into the waterlily pools for two separate one hour jaunts.  The group of people were wonderful and the instructor was very cool.  I learned a LOT and got a once in a lifetime opportunity. I feel fortunate to have been able to get into these classes and live near such a place of personal growth.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

